On Now
Coming Up
  • Thu., Jul. 31, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM CDT Live Cowboys Break Join Kelsey, Nick, Rowan, and Steve as they broadcast LIVE from Oxnard, California.
  • Thu., Jul. 31, 2014 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM CDT Live Jason Garrett Press Conference Jason Garrett speaks to the media during his daily press conference LIVE from Oxnard, California.
  • Thu., Aug. 07, 2014 9:00 PM - 11:30 PM CDT Cowboys at Chargers The Cowboys kickoff their preseason at Qualcomm Stadium against the Chargers.
  • Sat., Aug. 16, 2014 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT Cowboys vs Ravens The Cowboys travel home from Oxnard to take on the Ravens at AT&T Stadiuml.



CowBuzz: Dez Receives Team’s Good Guy Award

Posted Jan 2, 2014

Dez Bryant received the team's Good Guy Award, voted on by the DFW chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America.

Dez Bryant is the 2013 recipient of the Dallas Cowboys’ Good Guy Award.  The award is voted on annually by the DFW chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America to honor a player for his consistent and outstanding cooperation with the team’s beat writers.  Orlando Scandrick, Jason Hatcher, Jason Witten and Barry Church also received votes.


Bryant was lauded for having a consistent presence in the locker room this season.  He was available to the press most weeks and often multiple times during the week.  After controversies against Detroit and Green Bay, Bryant made himself available to address both.


Past recipients of the award include Roy Williams in 2009, Jon Kitna in 2010, Marcus Spears in 2011 and Jason Witten in 2012.

Image Map