You are here

Search Results

Results 1 - 10 of 14 for *

Sort By:

Filter By:


Search results

Terrell Owens’ Hall Of Fame Wait Ends With Election To 2018 Class

Article Posted Sat, 3 Feb 2018

Terrell Owens’ wait for Canton is over. Read The former Cowboys receiver – one of the most dynamic wideouts in NFL history – is among eight selections officially announced to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018, joining Bobby Beathard, Robert Brazile, Brian Dawkins, Jerry Kramer, Ray Lewis, Randy Moss and Brian Urlacher. Read

First-Time Finalist Everson Walls Denied Again For Pro Football Hall of Fame

Article Posted Sat, 3 Feb 2018

Despite making it further in the process than ever before, the end result Saturday was too familiar for Everson Walls, who was not selected into the 2018 Class for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Read Walls had never even made it to the semifinal round of 25 candidates before, and certainly hadn’t been on of the 15 finalists like he was this year. But in his final year of eligibility as a modern-day candidate, Walls was left off the ballot. Read

Overlooked For So Long, Everson Walls Excited About Being HOF Finalist

Article Posted Wed, 3 Jan 2018

For the last 20 years, Everson Walls never put much thought into being a Hall of Famer. Read “The first list I would come out, I would make it initially and then got voted out anyway,” he said. “So it never really mattered. I never made it this far.” Read But Walls is rather “far” along now in the process, being named one of the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame for the first time in his career. In fact, it’s better late than never for Walls, who is in his final year of eligibility as a modern-day finalist. Read

Mick Shots: A Few Relaxing Nuggets To Take Minds Off Of Sunday’s Thrashing

Article Posted Wed, 20 Sep 2017

FRISCO – Time for some midweek tidbits with overreaction to Broncos 42, Cowboys 17, swirling harder and faster than on-coming Maria in the Caribbean. What are the 1-1 Cowboys ever to do? Read Over the past nine seasons the Cowboys have started out 1-1. The only two times they haven’t: The Cowboys went 0-2 in 2010 on the way to 6-10 after losing Tony Romo; and they began 2015 at 2-0 before again losing Romo for all but four games. Read

Sullivan: Predictions For 2017 Season Include Seeing The Best Of Dez

Article Posted Tue, 5 Sep 2017

More times than not, I’ll read my columns and feature stories after they are published. Not so with my annual NFL predictions. I wait the full year, until here and now, when I forecast the season ahead. It’s more fun that way because outside of, say, the Super Bowl and the Cowboys’ record, I tend to forget the rest of them. Read