You are here

Search Results

Results 1 - 10 of 13 for *

Sort By:

Filter By:


Search results

Spagnola: These Everson Walls Facts Certainly Demand Hall Of Fame Inclusion

Article Posted Fri, 12 Jan 2018

FIRSCO, Texas – This needs to be shouted from the highest mountain. Read          Heck, write your congressperson. Read          Do what you can to spread the word: Read          Everson Walls deserves to be in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and that decision by the selection committee will take place Feb. 3, in Minneapolis, Minn., the Saturday before Super Bowl LII is played on Sunday. Read

No Announcement Yet, But Jerry Jones Has Selected His Hall Of Fame Presenter

Article Posted Tue, 13 Jun 2017

FRISCO, Texas – Cowboys owner/general manager Jerry Jones says he decided within the last week who will present him at his Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony Saturday, Aug. 5 in Canton, Ohio. Read He isn’t ready divulge the name just yet. Read “I have decided that. It has been very well-received by everybody that I’m close to, family or otherwise,” Jones said Monday. “We’ll make a little special time for that (announcement).” Read

Cowboys jugarán contra Cardinals en juego del Salón de la Fama

Article Posted Thu, 23 Feb 2017

(Nota: El contenido original fue escrito por Rob Phillips, escritor para, y traducido al español para Read FRISCO, Texas - Los Cowboys se enfrentarán contra los Arizona Cardenals en su partido inaugural de pretemporada - el juego anual del Salón de la Fama en Canton, Ohio – dos noches antes de que Jerry Jones sea presentado formalmente al Salón de la Fama. Read

Two Nights Before Jones’ Induction, Cowboys In Aug. 3 Hall Of Fame Game

Article Posted Thu, 23 Feb 2017

FRISCO, Texas – Two nights before Jerry Jones is formally inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, the Cowboys will face the Arizona Cardinals in their preseason opener: the annual Hall Fame Game in Canton, Ohio. Read Kickoff at the new Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium is set for Thursday, Aug. 3 at 7 p.m. Central, the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Thursday. Read It’s the Cowboys’ sixth all-time appearance Hall of Fame Game (1968, 1979, 1999, 2010, 2013). Their most recent trip, 2013 against the Miami Dolphins, took place the weekend of Larry Allen’s Hall of Fame induction. Read

Phillips: Why Jones’ Deserved HOF Call Could Help Darren Woodson’s Chances

Article Posted Wed, 8 Feb 2017

FRISCO, Texas – On Aug. 5, Jerry Jones will formally take his rightful place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Read Perhaps his induction – a triumphant recognition of his impact on the Cowboys and the NFL itself – can also shine an even brighter light on one of the league’s great dynasties. Read Specifically, Darren Woodson’s Canton candidacy. Read

Surrounded By Family & Friends, Jerry Jones Hears The Knock For The Hall Of Fame

Article Posted Sat, 4 Feb 2017

HOUSTON, Texas – If there was any doubt about Jerry Jones’ legacy, it was erased on Saturday night. Read On the eve of Super Bowl LI, the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its seven 2017 inductees, including Jones – the Cowboys’ legendary owner and general manager since 1989. Read Speaking to reporters after the announcement, Jones recounted the jubilation in his Houston hotel room when he heard the famous knock at the door – the arrival of Hall of Fame President David Baker arriving to tell him the good news. Read

T.O. Among 15 Modern-Era Hall Finalists; Woodson, Johnson Don’t Advance

Article Posted Tue, 3 Jan 2017

FRISCO, Texas – Former Cowboys wide receiver Terrell Owens is among 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017, the NFL announced Tuesday. Read The list was trimmed from 26 semifinalists. Among those who did not advance to the finalist stage are former Cowboys head coach Jimmy Johnson and safety Darren Woodson. Read

3 Former Cowboys Named Hall Of Fame Modern-Era Semifinalists

Article Posted Thu, 17 Nov 2016

FRISCO, Texas – Former Cowboys head coach Jimmy Johnson, safety Darren Woodson and wide receiver Terrell Owens are among 26 modern-era semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017. Read The list was trimmed from 94 nominees. In January, 15 modern-era finalists will be selected from the 26 semifinalists. Read Joining them will be two Contributors Committee finalists – Cowboys owner/general manager Jerry Jones and former NFL commissioner Paul Tagliabue – and Seniors Committee finalist Kenny Easley. Read