Skip to main content

Showers, Rod Smith Among 12 Players Signed To Cowboys Offseason Roster

The Cowboys have signed 12 players to the roster, including eight from the practice squad.

This is a procedural move that occurs at the end of the season as most teams re-sign the players on the current squad.

The Cowboys added the following:

G Clay DeBoard
G Kadeem Edwards
WR Shaquelle Evans
LB Jeremiah George
DE Lenny Jones
DB Jameill Showers
CB Sammy Seamster
RB Rod Smith

Showers is the most notable on the list as he spent the last two years as a quarterback. The Cowboys moved him to safety this season and he will try to make the team next year as a defensive back.

The Cowboys also signed four free agents to the Reserve/Future list, including long snapper Zach Wood, who also played defensive end. CB Jeremiah McKinnon was with the Cowboys at training camp before and cornerback Duke Thomas and tight end Connor Hamlett were also added.

The Cowboys can have 90 players on the roster following the draft in April.

A look at the 53 man roster for the 2016 season.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content