Skip to main content

Amari Cooper, Jaylon Smith Named To Pro Bowl


FRISCO, Texas – Wide receiver Amari Cooper and linebacker Jaylon Smith have been named to the NFC Pro Bowl roster, giving the Cowboys six total representatives in the Jan. 26 all-star game in Orlando.

Cooper will replace Bucs wide receiver Mike Evans (injury) and Smith will replace Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly (injury).

Cooper has now made the Pro Bowl in four of his first five NFL seasons, including the last two with the Cowboys. This season he led Dallas in catches (79), receiving yards (1,189) and touchdowns (8).

This is Smith's first Pro Bowl selection. The middle linebacker and defensive captain led the Cowboys with a career-high 142 tackles, along with nine pass breakups, 2.5 sacks and two forced fumbles.

The Cowboys' other four Pro Bowlers are running back Ezekiel Elliott and offensive linemen Tyron Smith, Travis Frederick and Zack Martin.