Skip to main content


Presented by

CowBuzz: Coaching Staff Award Recipients


This is a follow-up to my previous CowBuzz article. 

Each week after a Cowboys' victory, the coaching staff hands out various awards to deserving players.  The awards are then documented on a large plaque that hangs outside the Cowboys locker room.

The plaque of this week's awards arrived at Valley Ranch and was hanging on the outer wall of the locker room today.

Here are this week's award recipients:

The Knockout:   Dwayne Harris

The Hammer:    Jeff Heath

Game Balls:        Dan Bailey, Brandon Carr, Jason Hatcher

AttaBoys:            Brandon Carr, Jeff Heath, Cameron Lawrence, Sean Lee, Danny McCray, Orlando Scandrick, Kyle Wilber, J.J. Wilcox, Terrance Williams

Scout Team Players of the Week:  Drake Nevis, Caesar Rayford

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content