Skip to main content


Presented by

CowBuzz: Dez Receives Team's Good Guy Award


Dez Bryant is the 2013 recipient of the Dallas Cowboys' Good Guy Award.  The award is voted on annually by the DFW chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America to honor a player for his consistent and outstanding cooperation with the team's beat writers.  Orlando Scandrick, Jason Hatcher, Jason Witten and Barry Church also received votes.

Bryant was lauded for having a consistent presence in the locker room this season.  He was available to the press most weeks and often multiple times during the week.  After controversies against Detroit and Green Bay, Bryant made himself available to address both.

Past recipients of the award include Roy Williams in 2009, Jon Kitna in 2010, Marcus Spears in 2011 and Jason Witten in 2012.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content