Skip to main content

2024 Dallas Cowboys Draft Guide

2024 Dallas Cowboys Draft Guide


Draft Central

Welcome to the official draft home of the Dallas Cowboys

2024 NFL Draft Quarterback Prospects

Coming off a season in which he finished second in MVP voting and earned his third career Pro Bowl invite, there’s really no question that Dak Prescott is Dallas’ starting quarterback in 2024. But what about in 2025 and beyond? With questions only mounting in regard to Prescott, there are many who believe Dallas needs to find his eventual replacement now. And we’re not just talking about Trey Lance, who will be competing with Cooper Rush for the backup job this upcoming season. The Cowboys have not added a quarterback within the first two rounds of the draft since selecting Quincy Carter in 2001. They haven’t picked up a quarterback of any kind since seventh-rounder Ben DiNucci in 2020. Is it time to finally invest in a quarterback early in the draft? Probably not this year. With Prescott in place and so many other glaring needs throughout the roster, that can will likely be kicked down the road once again.

back to top

2024 Quarterback Draft Rankings

Table inside Article
Prospect Rankings School
1. Caleb Williams USC
2. Drake Maye North Carolina
3. Michael Penix Jr. Washington
4. Jayden Daniels LSU
5. J.J. McCarthy Michigan
6. Bo Nix Oregon
7. Michael Pratt Tulane
8. Jordan Travis Florida State
9. Kedon Slovis BYU
10. Joe Milton III Tennessee
11. Spencer Rattler South Carolina
12. Sam Hartman Notre Dame
13. Devin Leary Kentucky
14. Austin Reed Western Kentucky
15. Taulia Tagovailoa Maryland
16. Phil Jurkovec Pittsburgh
17. Carter Bradley South Alabama
18. Brennan Armstrong NC State
19. Kurtis Rourke Ohio
20. Collin Schlee UCLA
21. Jack Plummer Louisville
22. John Rhys Plumlee UCF
23. Jason Bean Kansas
24. Tanner Mordecai Wisconsin
25. Davius Richard North Carolina
26. Ben Bryant Northwestern
27. Jeremy Moussa Florida A&M
28. Zach Calzada Auburn
29. Gavin Hardison UTEP
30. Emory Jones Cincinnati
31. Spencer Sanders Ole Miss
32. Rocky Lombardi Northern Illinois
33. Gerry Bohanon South Florida
34. Parker McKinney Eastern Kentucky
35. Jason Brown Jackson State