Skip to main content

Allen, Haley, Parcells Make List Of 17 Hall Of Fame Finalists

IRVING, Texas – Two former Cowboys players and one former Cowboys coach made the list of 17 finalists for the Class of 2013 Hall of Fame.

Larry Allen, Charles Haley and Bill Parcells are all among the group of finalists for this year's class, which will be decided Super Bowl weekend. Allen's in his first year of eligibility, while Parcells is the only coach on the list this year.

Allen won a Super Bowl with the Cowboys during the 1995 season, went to 10 Pro Bowls and was a fixture at guard. He played 12 seasons in Dallas and is a member of the NFL 1990s and 2000s All-Decade Teams.

Allen and Haley are both in the Cowboys Ring Of Honor. Haley played for the 49ers and Cowboys during his career, snagging a combined five Super Bowl championships.  He finished with 100.5 quarterback sacks, two interceptions and eight fumble recoveries in his career.

Parcells was a head coach for the Giants, Patriots, Jets and Cowboys during his career, and he coached to some degree in the NFL from 1979 to 2006, before becoming an NFL executive. Parcells won two Super Bowl rings with the Giants, was named the AP Coach of the Year in 1986 and 1994 and has won 172 games as an NFL head coach.

Full list of HOF finalists:

Warren Sapp (DL)
Michael Strahan (DL)
Jonathan Ogden (OL)
Larry Allen (OL)
Tim Brown (WR)
Cris Carter (WR)
Andre Reed (WR)
Jerome Bettis (RB)
Wil Shields (OL)
Bill Parcells (Coach)
Kevin Green (LB)
Charles Haley (DE/LB)
Dave Robinson (LB)
Curley Culp (DT)
Aeneas Williams (CB/S)
Edward DeBartolo, Jr. (Owner)
Art Modell (Owner)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content