Skip to main content

Cowboys' O-Line Named 'Built Ford Tough' Offensive Line Of The Year

As he accepted his AP Offensive Rookie of the Year award, quarterback Dak Prescott thanked the "great wall of Dallas" for blocking for him all season long.

The Cowboys' offensive line got an award Saturday, too: Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the Year.

The line's three All-Pros – left tackle Tyron Smith, center Travis Frederick and right guard Zack Martin – accepted the accolade at NFL Honors in Houston.

Widely regarded as one of the league's most dominant offensive lines, the three Pro Bowlers and their fellow linemen helped the Cowboys' offense rank near the top of every statistical category in 2016.

The line lost starting left guard La'el Collins to a toe injury in Week 3 that would sideline him the rest of the season, but Ronald Leary stepped into the starting lineup and the offense continued to thrive with Prescott, Elliott, Dez Bryant, Jason Witten and others.

Dallas finished fifth in total offense (376.7 yards per game), scoring offense (26.3 points per game) and second in time of possession (31:55) with balanced production in a 13-win season.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content