Skip to main content

Dak Prescott, Ezekiel Elliott Are Finalists For ESPY Awards

FRISCO, Texas – Back in February, Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott shared the stage at NFL Honors as the league's AP Offensive Rookie of the Year and FedEx Ground NFL Player of the Year, respectively.

Now the Cowboys' star second-year players are finalists for two ESPY awards, ESPN's annual award show recognizing the best players in sports over the past year.

Prescott is one of five nominees for Best Breakthrough Athlete, joining Giannis Antetokounmpo, Laurie Hernandez, Aaron Judge and Christian Pulisic. A fourth-round draft pick by the Cowboys a year ago, Prescott led the team to 13 regular-season wins with a 104.9 passer rating.

Elliott, the league's rushing leader as a rookie, is nominated for Best NFL Player along with Tom Brady, Khalil Mack, Aaron Rodgers and Matt Ryan.

Hosted by Peyton Manning, the ESPYS will air Wednesday, July 12 at 7 p.m. Central on ABC.

To vote for Prescott, click here. To vote for Elliott, click here.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content