Skip to main content

Former DT Casillas To Announce Cowboys' Second Round Pick


IRVING, Texas – Former defensive tackle Tony Casillas will announce the Cowboys' second round draft pick from Radio City Music Hall on April 26.

The NFL announced that 32 NFL alumni, one representing each team, will announce the second- and third-round draft picks live. Teams without a second-round selection will have their [embedded_ad] representative announce their third round pick.

Casillas had two separate stints with the Cowboys during his 12-year NFL career, playing in Dallas from 1991-93 and from 1996-97. Barring a trade for the Cowboys, he'll be announcing the 17th selection of the second round and the 47th overall pick.

The 2013 NFL Draft will continue the three-day format introduced in 2010, with the first round on April 25, the second and third rounds on April 26 and the remainder of the draft on April 27.

The NFL alumni scheduled to be on-hand features six Pro Football Hall of Famers, including three from the Class of 2013:

Arizona Cardinals, Larry Centers (FB)

Atlanta Falcons, Deion Sanders (CB)

Baltimore Ravens, Jonathan Ogden (OT)

Buffalo Bills, Chris Kelsay (DE)

Carolina Panthers, Mike Minter (S)

Chicago Bears, Neal Anderson (RB)

Cincinnati Bengals, Tim Krumrie (DT)

*Cleveland Browns, Dick Schafrath (T)

Dallas Cowboys , Tony Casillas (DT)

Denver Broncos, Randy Gradishar (LB)

Detroit Lions, Herman Moore (WR)

Green Bay Packers, Dave Robinson (LB)

Houston Texans, Steve McKinney (C)

*Indianapolis Colts, Tarik Glenn (T)

Jacksonville Jaguars, Mark Brunell (QB)

*Kansas City Chiefs, Gary Barbaro (DB)

Miami Dolphins, Larry Little (G)

Minnesota Vikings, Joey Browner (S)

New England Patriots, Kevin Faulk (RB)

*New Orleans Saints, Steve Gleason (S)

New York Giants, Rich Seubert (G)

New York Jets, Wayne Chrebet (WR)

*Oakland Raiders, Willie Brown (DB)

Philadelphia Eagles, Jeremiah Trotter (LB)

Pittsburgh Steelers, Merril Hoge (RB)

St. Louis Rams, Orlando Pace (T)

San Diego Chargers, Jim Hill (DB)

San Francisco 49ers, Guy McIntyre (G)

Seattle Seahawks, Isaiah Kacyvenski (LB)

Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Warren Sapp (DT)

Tennessee Titans, Keith Bulluck (LB)

Washington Redskins, LaVar Arrington (LB)

Teams marked with a * don't have a second-round selection, barring a trade into Round 2, and will have their player representatives announce their Round 3 picks.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content