Skip to main content

Holley, Bright Make Up Practice Squad

Now that the 53-man roster seems to be set – for now – the Cowboys can focus on shaping up their entire team, which includes the eight-man practice squad.

The Cowboys either signed or agreed to terms with eight players, including six who were among the 20 released players on Saturday. From that group, wide receivers Jesse HolleyandManny Johnsonwill return to the practice squad after spending the entire 2009 season on the squad last year.

Another repeat from last year is guard Travis Bright. The Cowboys also signed tight end Martin Rucker, running back Lonyae Miller and cornerback Teddy Williams, who currently is the fourth corner on the squad, along with Terence Newman, Mike Jenkins and Orlando Scandrick.

The Cowboys also signed two other players to the practice squad in offensive tackle Cliff Louis and tight end Scott Chandler, who was with the team for most of last year before being signed away to the Giants last year. Louis was recently cut by the Lions.

One of the players the Cowboys wanted to bring back to the squad was rookie cornerback Bryan McCann, who was claimed off waivers by the Ravens. Other waived players who would up with other clubs were CB Jamar Wall (Houston), DE Marcus Dixon (NY Jets) and DT Junior Siavii  (Seattle).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content