Skip to main content

Pats, Jets Highlight 2011 Schedule

The Cowboys' 2011 schedule includes four playoff teams from this current season: the New England Patriots, New York Jets, Philadelphia Eagles and Seattle Seahawks.

Times and dates won't be finalized until the spring, but the Cowboys will play the AFC East and the NFC West this year, in addition to their six NFC East games against the Eagles, New York Giants and Washington Redskins.

Due to their third-place division finish, the Cowboys will also play the third-place teams from the NFC South (Tampa Bay Buccaneers) and NFC North (Detroit Lions).

Here is the breakdown:

Home: New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, St. Louis Rams, Seattle Seahawks, Detroit Lions, Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins

Away: New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, Arizona Cardinals, San Francisco 49ers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, New England Patriots, New York Jets.

Their opponents' combined 2010 winning percentage is .495 (103-105). Not that it really matters. Who knows which teams will be competitive this time next year.

*@robphillips3 (Twitter)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content