Skip to main content

Witten Added to Pro Bowl Roster; Ties Franchise Record With 11 Appearances

For a franchise-record tying 11th time, Jason Witten is headed back to the Pro Bowl.

Witten was named to the NFC squad on Monday, replacing Philly's Zach Ertz, who won't play with the Eagles advancing to the Super Bowl.

Witten will join Seattle's Jimmy Graham as the second tight end for the NFC squad.

Initially, the Cowboys had just four players selected to the Pro Bowl with three offensive linemen – Tyron Smith, Travis Frederick and Zack Martin, along with defensive end DeMarcus Lawrence.

Witten finished the season with 63 catches for 560 yards and five touchdowns.

His 11 Pro Bowls now ties him for the most in Cowboys history along with Bob Lilly. Witten was tied with Mel Renfro and Larry Allen with 10.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content